Running for a Good Cause

29 Nov

Now I am not a runner- in fact I hate HATE running. Zvi doing something I cannot do… he is running for a very special cause called Chai Lifeline. I have donated money to the cause and I believe each and every person reading this blog should donate as well.

Below is the email Zvi sent me and is forwarding to all his family and friends.

“I have committed to run the 42km (26 miles) Miami Marathon on January 28, 2007, to raise money for “Chai Lifeline”, a non-profit organization dedicated to helping and supporting the families of children born or diagnosed with serious or life-threatening illnesses.

42km is a lot more than I have ever run before, but I am now training really hard with using this cause as my motivation.

As a member of “Team Lifeline”, I have pledged to raise US $3,200 for Chai Lifeline. Chai Lifeline provides emotional, social and financial support programs to help every member of a family cope with the diagnosis, treatment and long-term repercussions of life-threatening or lifelong illness.

Chai Lifeline runs Camp Simcha, a summer camp for children with cancer and other life-threatening illnesses. I have personally worked as a counselor on Camp Simcha and have seen the wonders that such an organisation has done for these children.

Chai Lifeline also offers Chai Family Centers, which are community-based counseling centers that assist children with illnesses and their families. Chai Lifeline impacts the lives of more than 3,000 seriously ill children and their families and helps these children and their families live full and happy lives despite the presence of illness. I urge you to visit http://www.chailifeline.org to read more about Chai Lifeline and its programs.

I would greatly appreciate your help in obtaining my fundraising goal. If you would like to make a donation, please click on the following link Team Lifeline or complete the attached donor form and send it back to me via email or mail. Also, please feel free to forward this to anyone else you think would like to contribute or would be interested in learning more about Chai Lifeline. If your company has a matching gift program, please make sure to take advantage!

I am dedicating my run in honour of my grandparents, Aaron and Ruth Feiglin and in memory of my late grandparents, Jacob and Esther Trebitsch OBM.

Thanks in advance for your time and support.

Zvi Trebish”

If you can’t get out there and run for the cause (like me) then open up your pockets and donate to the cause.

SPONSER ZVI TREBISH HERE

If you have any questions or would like to get involved with Chai Lifeline just go check out their website

Leave a Reply

