Vacation in my City

13 Jun

I moved to Jerusalem back in the Summer of 2004. This city is no longer a tourist destination but the city I call home.

I have recently begun a transition in my professional life and now have a bit of free time on my hands.

And so I have decided to take a vacation within my own city. I am going to pretend to be a tourist and roam the streets like a non-Jerusalemite.

Today I spent the day at the David Citadel’s pool with a good friend. We swam, tanned and relaxed the afternoon away. I forgot that when people are on vacation they just sit by a pool and reeelax. I cannot remember the last time I had a chance to just sit back in the sunshine, in my city and just let the day slip by.

It was glorious.

David Citadel Hotel

Leave a Reply

