One thing at a Time

5 Jul

I like it when life is busy with work, family, love and friendship. Right now I feel like my life is in hold mode in some things and on full speed ahead mode on others.

It is such a strange feeling to not be working at a full time job in a company. I have started working for myself and am searching for start ups who are in need for financing and connecting them to investors back in the States. (and if you know of any please let me know…) I am waiting till after my sister has her baby (B’shat tovah) to really jump back into work. Now its time for being a sister, an aunt and a daughter.

But I find it weird how once I stopped working full time other areas of my life are now back on track. Truth be told when I was younger and didn’t really know who I was … I decided that I didn’t want a career rather I wanted to work in not for profit or volunteer.

After six years of working full time…I have come to the conclusion that I love working… I love technology and that I have no interest in giving up my career anytime soon.

But unfortunately I am not as good at balancing out my life as I once thought. Balance in life takes time, effort and a lot of energy. I now have the time to evaluate what is important and whats not.

Digging and planting new roots in the ground of Israel is my number one priority now. And I am so thankful that G-d gave me the time to be introspective and figure out a few more things that I haven’t written about

One Response to “One thing at a Time”

  1. Cosmo Girl July 7, 2007 at 12:24 am #

    The balancing is not so easy is it?…I’m still struggling with it. True happiness and fulfillment is something only you can figure out on your own, but I have no doubt you’ll get there, because you’re you xx

Leave a Reply

