My first real vacation

28 Aug

Growing up my family didn’t travel all that often within the United States and until I was 17 I never went abroad with my parents and sisters. My travel experience within America is pretty paltry. I’ve visited cities like LA, Miami, Orlando, Lancaster County (PA), New England, NY, NJ, Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania and Washington DC. My international experience is quite pathetic. I have traveled to Canada, Poland, Greece, Czech Republic and of course Israel. I visited Israel 9 time from the age of 12 until I made aliyah at 24. Pretty much every chance I had, I chose to come here.

Tomorrow I leave on my first ever vacation as an adult. I am meeting a very close friend in Ibiza and we plan on spending a week in the sun and after the sun goes down the nighttime in the world famous clubs.

And I am so nervous. I cannot wait to leave and experience another country but on the other hand I like the familiar.

I am sure its going to be a blast… and I cannot wait to share some of the travel stories when I return.

Hi ho Hi ho Its off to Ibiza we go…. la la la la la Hi ho Hi ho”

2 Responses to “My first real vacation”

  1. Rafi G August 29, 2007 at 8:52 am #

    enjoy

  2. ifyouwillit... August 31, 2007 at 9:29 am #

    Off to the island…! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

