Blog Silence

8 May

I am not sure how many of you have noticed my blogging has waned a bit over the past couple of months.

I have noticed – but was unsure as to why I have stopped posting “real” entries. Twitter, facebook and other sites have allowed me to “share” parts of myself but only the surfaces of my thoughts and feelings. Some of what I have wanted to share online are quite personal thoughts and not meant to be shared with all of my readers. I have contemplated starting a new blog but I think that kind of misses the mark on why I blog.

I have encountered a lot of internal turmoil.. internal angst and self discovery. Some of it good, some of it bad and some of it disappointing me right to my core. But these thoughts have been all consuming and has led me to a dry blogging spell.

I apologize to you for waiting or wanting to hear more from me and being unable to do so. And if you enjoyed my superficial posts – then all is not totally lost on my blog.

The one thing I have come to realize is that I need to be happy with me and I have a new list of goals to do just that.

Hopefully I will have some new posts in the nearby future to share with you how those new goals are going.

Leave a Reply

