Go See "Waltz with Bashir"

25 Jun

A month or two ago I was watching Israeli television and I saw clips from the movie “Waltz with Bashir” and I thought “This is one film I have to see” and I set a reminder in my calendar for the release date here in Israel.

I wasn’t disappointed and film was fantastic – filled with little subtle details and hidden subtext. The film is in Hebrew but has English subtitles for any of you who cannot understand.

The plot of the movie revolves around a main character who meets up with an old friend and the old friend repeats a dream. This dream is a nightmare that stems from fighting in the 1982 Lebanon War . This prompts the main character who has only one short war memory to find out what happened during his time up in Lebanon.

Here is the Trailer for the Film:

Leave a Reply

