Week Starts with a Wedding and ends with a Funeral

28 Aug

This week has been emotionally hard. A good friend of mine got married on Sunday and the wedding was a.m.a.z.i.n.g. I was on cloud 9 until I received a phone call last night. I had a premonition last night that I would receive a call that someone I knew died.

I got the phone call around 8pm and the caller shared with me the passing of Sherry Roseman and the funeral was today.

Baruch Dayan Ha-emet.

Sherry was a very special woman- her very presence in a room could light up your mood. She was a very witty, selfless, compassionate, loving and giving woman and held a special place in my heart.

Sherry – you were loved and are still loved by so many of us. You touched us and we will not forget you.

May Hashem enjoy your company as we will surely miss it down here.

Leave a Reply

