Talking to Myself

26 Nov

It has been a long time since I have really written a blog post about “me”. Whats going on in my head.

Truth be told I have been burying my head in the sand and refusing to think about me and what is going on in my life. I have a tendency to compartmentalize my life when I hit a rough patch. I only have energy to deal with one aspect of my life at a time and that tends to lead me to “ignore” the other parts.

It is time to stop compartmentalizing the thinking process in my life. No more burying my head in the sand. Finding out what I want versus what I think others want from me. Religion, friendships, love – the whole gamut. Look in the mirror and say “I am worth more and this is why…”

I havent looked in the mirror in a long time. It is time for some deep discovery and see where it leads.

And no more burying my head in the sand. Even when times get tough .. the compartmentalizing leads me to forget important pieces of me and I dont want to feel like half a person but a whole one. I want to respect my decisions.. all of them… and that means I can no longer be a semi-conscious thinker.

I am worth more than I give myself credit for and it is time to figure out exactly my worth.

Leave a Reply

