Part of the Important Pro Zionist Lobby

24 Jun

Recently I was going through my blog statistics and came across a link to my blog that I did not recognize.

The link opened up to a wikipedia style website that “documents the PR and propaganda activities of public relations firms and the public relations industry engaged in managing and manipulating public perception, opinion and policy. SpinProfiles also includes profiles on think tanks, front groups funded by industry and industry-friendly experts who work to influence public opinion and public policy on behalf of transnational corporations or other special interests.”

I have been placed in the “pro zionist lobby group” due to my involvement with Help Us Win – a joint effort in battling the War on Hamas using social media this past January. Now for all intentions and purposes I am just an individual doing **my personal** PR for Israel. I am not part of a Pro Israel Lobby, a PR professional and I am certainly not getting paid for my participation.

Yet somehow this site has decided to add me to the list of “Pro Zionist” lobby and PR people.

And you know what? I am PROUD to be on such a site even though I think the site is slanted/biased/unedited and not factually correct.

Theodore Herzel and Israeli Flag
kudos to Hadar for this picture

The one thing they did get right – I am a Pro Zionist. I believe in sharing my personal perspective and spin on the situation here. I hope that when people read my blog posts or tweets they realize what I write is MY opinion an not necessarily sanctioned by other members of my society. Its personal baby, personal.


Keep on enjoying my blog posts from this pro-Zionist blogger.

Ooh and you should read the back and forth with the editor of the site. My name was spelled incorrectly, the description of my job is incorrect and there are some lovely spelling mistakes.

check out my pro zionist profile here

Leave a Reply

