The Past 11 Years

27 Dec

2009 is almost over and that means my twenties are gone. I used to look forward to the years 2000- 2009 as the decade for my twenties. My twenties are almost over and I have my thirties to look forward to.

And after the past decade,  I cannot wait for my 30’s.

bring.it.on

If you would have told me 11 years ago that I would spend four years in college, one year in Boston, a summer volunteer for Magen David Adom as an EMT during an intifada, move to Israel, spend four years in Jerusalem before venturing to Tel Aviv, have adorable nephews and nieces, have incredible relationships with my parents, sisters and new friends and be happy… well I might just not have believed you.

My senior high school yearbook picture 1998

Winter 2009

Guess aging isnt that bad. Looking forward to the next decade!

One Response to “The Past 11 Years”

  1. Mom December 27, 2009 at 5:35 pm #

    different look, just as beautiful outside as well as inside, you are loved and cherished. We are VERY, VERY proud of the woman you have created in yourself !!

Leave a Reply

