Raising a Glass.. To the Next Decade

11 Apr

Today I left my twenties and entered my thirties.  I mentally prepared myself for the Big 3-0 over the past few months.

I find it shocking that a whole decade passed by. The beginning of becoming an adult and now I stand here, an adult. I remember the excitement of leaving my teens behind to join my twenties. And here I am excited to leave my twenties and enter my thirties.

I love where I am in my life. I am proud of my growth. I am proud of my soul’s expansion.

My twenties taught me some hard life lessons, but they were lessons better learned earlier on in my life. My opinions and perspectives on life, love and everything in between has evolved.

But now as I enter my 30’s, I now know who I am. I know what I want out of life. My life. And I amassed this knowledge throughout my 20’s.

So bring it on 30’s – I am ready for the next journey.

(photo courtesy of Natasha P on Flickr)

3 Responses to “Raising a Glass.. To the Next Decade”

  1. DofC April 11, 2010 at 10:11 am #

    I love this post, and I love you. 🙂

    And the 30s are WAY better than the 20s, so far at least 🙂

  2. rivki berger April 12, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

    That’s my girl, no longer a girl, but a woman, strong and sure of herself with a future as bright as sunshine.

  3. RivkA April 13, 2010 at 6:26 pm #

    Happy Birthday!!

    I love birthdays and I never felt like I wanted to hide my age.

    It’s great to read such a srong, positive post, celebrating getting older!!

    As my dad always says, “getting older is better than the alternative!”

    I look forward to celebrating many more birthdays with you!!!

Leave a Reply

