Curly Haired Girl

3 Nov

I have a full head of very curly hair.  I dont know when my hair became this curly – as a child I had thick wavy hair. At 12 (after my bat-mitzvah) I permed my hair and went through the most god awful awkward period of my life.  I think there are only two pictures of me in 1992-1993. I still have nightmares of the perm, my eyebrows and braces.  And no, I will never ever share those pictures here or elsewhere. Actually that reminds me, I need to burn them when I visit my parents.

I digress.

For the past 15 years I have been battling my curly hair. Hair products ruled my life. Shampoo, conditioner, leave -in – conditioner, mousse, gel, wax, diffuser, et al.

And now I am free of my curly hair constraints. I found a hair dresser that really understands curls and I now just wash my hair with shampoo and let it air dry.

And it looks fabulous, if I do say so myself. I found out about this hairdresser from my friend Sharon and I have not looked back since.

And it is time for another hair cut .. going to take 3 weeks to get an appointment, but boy is she worth it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

