Resources for New Immigrants

9 Aug

There is no “yellow pages” or Yelp website to help find suppliers, vendors in English for the Anglo community in Tel Aviv. There is a group called “Secret Tel Aviv” on Facebook where mostly people post a question and hope that someone will answer it.

So I decided to make a public google document that aggregated the shared information. This way, folks could save, download or share the url for the document.

So what kind of information is in this google document you ask?

I have a list of movers, storage facilities, handymen, ulpan choices, exterminators, house cleaners, painters, transportation resources, driving instructors, english dr’s.

These are some of the items that are really hard to find if you do not have a community or friends to ask.  I remember what it was like when I was fresh off the boat (living in Jerusalem) and how lost I felt. I mean, I didn’t really care since I was on cloud 9 for *finally* making aliyah.

This is my way of giving back to the newer arrivals in my local community. Welcome to Tel Aviv.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub?key=0AqzUqjrF2UCSdF9zVWJRNjZuaHdJSFk0VFVfYnpKLVE&output=html

Leave a Reply

